How to Fight Through Falling Apart

Adrian S. Potter
5 min readAug 15, 2021

This simple quote could give you the game plan you need.

Photo by Brian James from Pexels

The Secondhand Inspiration Project begins with a motivational quote and ventures wherever the creative path meanders.

Anxiety is an uncomfortable and unfortunate reality for many people.

Often, it makes you feel like an outsider and broken beyond repair. Or worse yet, like a ghost of the person you once were, drifting the earth like it’s purgatory.

But you are not alone. Countless others feel this discomfort or a similar version of it.

I repeat — you are not alone. Sometimes understanding you aren’t the only one who feels like they are crumbling is enough to help you push through another day.

Some folks use quotes or mantras as anchors to hold them in place during life’s severe storms. Saying the right words can provide a safe harbor during tumultuous times. They can help you regain composure and locate your strength. These soothing and empowering words remind you that others are battling this war against anxiety alongside you.

One quote by Shane McClendon provides me with a blueprint for enduring life’s stressors:

“I will breathe. I will think of solutions. I will not let my worry control me. I will not…

--

--

Adrian S. Potter

Antisocial Extrovert · Writer and Poet, Engineer, Consultant, Public Speaker · Writing about self-improvement, gratitude, and creativity · www.adrianspotter.com